The CISA designation is a globally recognized certification for IS audit, control, and security professionals.

Earning the CISA designation helps assure a positive reputation as a qualified IS audit, control and/or security professional, and because the CISA program certifies individuals who demonstrate proficiency in today’s most sought after skills, employers prefer to hire and retain those who achieve and maintain their designation. 

The skills and practices that CISA promotes and evaluates are the building blocks of success in the field. Possessing the CISA demonstrates proficiency and is the basis for measurement in the profession.

There are 5 domains in CISA:
  • Domain 1: The Process of Auditing Information Systems
  • Domain 2: Governance and Management of IT
  • Domain 3: Information Systems Acquisition, Development and Implementation
  • Domain 4: Information Systems Operations, Maintenance and Service Management
  • Domain 5: Protection of Information Assets
Earning CISA 

The CISA designation is awarded to individuals with an interest in Information Systems auditing, control and security who meet the following requirements:

1. Successful completion of the CISA examination 2. Submit an Application for CISA Certification 3. Adherence to the Code of Professional Ethics 4. Adherence to the Continuing Professional Education Program 5. Compliance with the Information Systems Auditing Standards


The Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA®) designation is a globally recognized certification for IS audit control, assurance and security professionals. Being CISA® certified showcases your audit experience, skills and knowledge, and demonstrates you are capable to assess vulnerabilities, report on compliance and institute controls within the enterprise. This training course equips professionals with the knowledge and technical skills for proficiency in IS audit, control and security. It also helps in passing the certification examination successfully.

Learning Objectives

Candidates should expect to gain competencies in the following areas after successful completion of the training course:

  • The Process of Auditing Information Systems
  • Governance and Management of IT
  • Information Systems Acquisition, Development and Implementation
  • Information Systems Operations, Maintenance and Service Management
  • Protection of Information Assets.
Recommended Participants

This course is highly valuable for:

  • Internal or external information systems auditors
  • Information security professional
  • Finance/CPA professionals
  • Anyone who is interested in passing CISA examination.

Basic understanding of IT security or IT security management is useful.

Course Format

The course uses a stimulating mix of instructions, workshops, quizzes, discussions and a practice-exam.

Materials Provided
  • Course reference manual containing copy of course slides, support documents, quizzes and answers
  • Practice exam
  • Course Certificate
Practice Exam 

A practice exam is part of the course. It aims to help participants in passing the CISA exam.

Certification Examination

CISA exam is not included in this training course. ISACA directly organizes CISA exams in June and December each year.
The CISA exam consists of 150 multiple choice questions over a 4-hour period. Candidate scores are reported as a scaled score. A scaled score is a conversion of a candidate’s raw score on an exam to a common scale. ISACA uses and reports scores on a common scale from 200 to 800. A candidate must receive a score of 450 or higher to pass the exam. A score of 450 represents a minimum consistent standard of knowledge as established by ISACA’s CISA Certification Committee.

Eligibility for Examination

Five (5) or more years of experience in IS audit, control, assurance, or security. Waivers are available for a maximum of three (3) years.